Science and Technologies

Dr. Samuel Epstein has passed away media 30/03/2018

Celebrate World Day of Social Justice by proposing an exemplary change maker for the 2018 Right Livelihood Award media 20/02/2018

Robert Bilott laureates 26/09/2017

The World Loses Climate and Nuclear Disarmament Champion Tony de Brum media 22/08/2017

Edward Snowden till Internetdagarna media 25/10/2016

Tackling Zika, Naturally media 22/07/2016

The Right Livelihood Award Foundation joins AMEC media 01/06/2016

Alternative Nobel Laureates Pool Expertise to Make Nepal Green media 22/02/2016

Airways for Good: Celebrating World Radio Day media 13/02/2016

NSA surveillance programme reformed by new legislation media 03/06/2015

Laureates decry Golden Rice and GM Bananas as “false miracles” media 07/04/2015

Swedish parliamentarians visit Edward Snowden in Moscow media 27/03/2015

The Guardian launches new series on climate change media 16/03/2015

Declaration for International Women’s Day 2015 against GMO crops media 09/03/2015

Regional Conference close in Mumbai media 07/03/2015

Regional Conference in Mumbai Announced media 17/02/2015

The impact of the 2014 Right Livelihood Awards media 28/11/2014

Laureates’ reactions to Right Livelihood Awards: “We have something to protect” media 25/09/2014

2014 Laureates announced media 24/09/2014

Bill McKibben / laureates 23/08/2014

Three RLA Laureates ask Pope Francis to take a stance against GMOs media 13/08/2014

Regional Conference Egypt media 02/06/2014

Hans-Peter Duerr passes away media 19/05/2014

Parliaments towards a nuclear weapon free world media 21/03/2014

Paul Walker laureates 23/08/2013

Laureates condemn nuclear power expansion plans media 16/07/2013

India rejects Monsanto’s plant patent media 06/07/2013

Global shock over World Food Prize to GMO executives media 27/06/2013

Nuclear report incites wake up call in Korea Times media 24/06/2013

Daniel Ellsberg speaks out for NSA whistleblower Edward Snowden media 11/06/2013

March Against Monsanto – May 25th media 21/05/2013

Navdanya launches “No to GMO bananas” campaign media 02/05/2013

Campaign Against Arms Trade (CAAT) laureates 23/08/2012

Vandana Shiva: defending seed sovereignty media 21/08/2012

Chico Whitaker warns of ‘nuclear two class society’ media 17/08/2012

World Nuclear Industry Status Report 2012 published media 10/07/2012

Rosalie Bertell 1929-2012 media 18/06/2012

Huang Ming interviewed media 07/12/2011

Huang Ming laureates 23/08/2011

RLA signed open letter on Geoengineering media 15/06/2011

The foreseeability of nuclear disasters media 10/05/2011

Stop the Patagonian Megadams media 06/05/2011

25th anniversary of Chernobyl disaster media 26/04/2011

Mycle Schneider on energy and political power media 18/04/2011

Joint Statement on Japanese Nuclear Disaster media 29/03/2011

Belo Monte – The dialogue that never happened media

Laureates Reaction to Japan Catastrophe media 21/03/2011

Open letter from Judge Weeramantry media 17/03/2011

Laureate organisation press conference media 13/03/2011

Nuclear accident in Japan media 12/03/2011

Laureate organisation ‘deeply concerned’ media

Controversial Belo Monte Dam construction started media 28/01/2011

Vandana Shiva on Geoengineering media 02/11/2010

Moratorium on Geoengineering Experiments media 29/10/2010

Hermann Scheer 1944-2010 media 15/10/2010

Nnimmo Bassey laureates 23/08/2010

Pat Mooney (Canada, RLA 1985) media 12/04/2010

Hermann Scheer (Germany, RLA 1999) media 18/03/2010

Krishnammal and Sankaralingam Jagannathan (India) media 30/10/2009

David Suzuki laureates 23/08/2009

René Ngongo laureates

Dekha Ibrahim Abdi & Herman Daly media 21/01/2009

Grameen Shakti laureates 23/08/2007

Francisco Toledo laureates 23/08/2005

Raúl Montenegro laureates 23/08/2004

Martin Green laureates 23/08/2002

Birsel Lemke laureates 23/08/2000

Wes Jackson / The Land Institute laureates

Hermann Scheer laureates 23/08/1999

Michael Succow laureates 23/08/1997

Mycle Schneider laureates

Jinzaburo Takagi laureates

Kerala Sastra Sahitya Parishad (KSSP) laureates 23/08/1996

John Gofman laureates 23/08/1992

Alla Yaroshinskaya laureates

Senator Jeton Anjain / The Rongelap People laureates 23/08/1991

Legesse Wolde-Yohannes laureates 23/08/1989

Melaku Worede laureates

Aklilu Lemma laureates

José Lutzenberger laureates 23/08/1988

John F. Charlewood Turner laureates

Hans-Peter Dürr laureates 23/08/1987

Rosalie Bertell laureates 23/08/1986

Alice Stewart laureates

Pat Mooney laureates 23/08/1985

Cary Fowler laureates

Amory and Hunter Lovins laureates 23/08/1983

Mike Cooley laureates 23/08/1981

Hassan Fathy laureates 23/08/1980